Posted in Weekly Posts

This Week In Books (May 27)

This Week In Books

Hosted by Lypsyy Lost & Found my Wednesday post gives you a taste of what I am reading this week. A similar meme is run by Taking on a World of Words

I am currently reading The Drowned Boy by Karin Fossum

The Drowned Boy

You can read the blurb and opening paragraph in yesterday’s post

I have recently finished Falling by Emma Kavanagh, a wonderful multi-viewpoint book written following a plane crash.

Falling

Blurb

A moody, intense debut psychological thriller by a former police psychologist, this debut novel explores four lives that fall apart in the tense aftermath of a plane crash, perfect for fans of Tana French, S. J. Watson, and Alice LaPlante. Unravelling what holds these four together is a tense, taut tale about good people who make bad decisions that ultimately threaten to destroy them. Debut author Emma Kavanagh deftly weaves together the stories of those who lost someone or something of themselves in one tragic incident, exploring how swiftly everything we know can come crashing down. NetGalley

my review will follow soon

Next I plan to read The Other Me by Saskia Sarginson

The Other Me

Blurb

Eliza Bennet has the life she’s always dreamed of. She’s who she wants to be, and she’s with the man she loves.
But Eliza is living a lie. Her real name is Klaudia Myer. And Klaudia is on the run. She’s escaping her old life, and a terrible secret buried at the heart of her family.
This is the story of Eliza and Klaudia – one girl, two lives and a lie they cannot hide from. NetGalley

Have you read any of these? What did you think?

What have you found to read this week?

See what I’ve been reading in 2015 here

Author:

A book lover who clearly has issues as obsessed with crime despite leading a respectable life

35 thoughts on “This Week In Books (May 27)

  1. Haven’t read any of these, I’m afraid. Are the books you read usually of characters across the pond? I guess I can say that of my reading which are usually American authors. I finished a light romance that had some good quotes in it. I may blog about that. Now I’ve uploaded the last installment of the Flavia de Luce series.

    1. I can’t find you blog anymore – each time I try I get a funny message 😦 I do tend towards books set in the UK although The Drowned Boy is Nordic. and my recent All the Little Pieces was written by a US Author I suppose it is a familiarity thing.

  2. They all sound rather thrilling! I’ve most certainly got the Karin Fossum one on my TBR pile and will find my way round to it eventually. I’m currently reading ‘Girl at War’ which is about a child’s recollection of the terrible war in Yugoslavia and going back there a decade later: quite emotionally challenging.

Leave a Reply, I love hearing what you have to say

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s