Posted in Book Review, Books I have read

Daddy Love – Joyce Carol Oates

Adult Fiction 1*
Adult Fiction
1*

I am a big fan of Joyce Carol Oates but I simply can’t finish this book. The first few chapters were repetitive with a young child Robbie,being abducted in a busy car park at a mall, this appeared to be a lecture on good parenting skills with the ‘Mommy’ describing how she educated her mature five year old boy.

The next part was equally unappealing; meeting Reverand Chester Cash as he preaches…. and preaches. There was nothing in the writing that engaged me and after slogging through the first quarter I have decided that it is simply not for me.

Author:

A book lover who clearly has issues as obsessed with crime despite leading a respectable life

Leave a Reply, I love hearing what you have to say

